• TDS Moderators: AlphaMethylPhenyl | Eligiu | deficiT

Mental Health Do you feel out of place sometimes?

demonapocalypse

Greenlighter
Im a college student and hadn't had a genuinely good time in so long that I began to think that there was something really wrong with me that wouldn't allow me to enjoy anything. I try to go out with my friends every weekend to bars and stuff but always end the night feeling like shit, I don't really know why but I think it has to do with me being jealous of the people around me who always seem to be having fun. It makes me feel like there's something wrong with me, does anyone else get that feeling like you just don't understand other people? I get it a lot, but whenever I go out its probably the most pronounced.

does anyone else get that feeling like you just don't understand other people?
Yes.
Constantly for decades now. No matter where I am I am "different" and "out of place". Oddly (or not) I do not exactly fit in with any one clique or group but I can also fit in anywhere under almost all circumstances. Just been around a little and we grow and hopefully learn social skills whereby we can become self sustaining.
Not fitting in is a good omen imo.
Peace

Yeah, yeah, I think that thinkers feel this way a lot. Chances are that there are people out there with whom you can become really good friends. It is hard to muster up the energy to explore, and to put yourself out there, though. It's probably a more common thing than many of us think.

Word on the street is that getting laid helps :)