Do I have a drug problem

ss1879

Greenlighter
I'm fighting with the problem of me having a drug problem or not, one of my friends keep telling me I have one and even went as far as almost dumping my drugs in a toilet. I am 16 years old, and I find myself thinking of drugs all the time lately. I started smoking weed when I was 14, but it was nothing major, just something I would take to feel good on the weekends.

I started drinking only at parties in the end of freshman year, nothing major at the time though. I am a sophomore now, and I've tried many different drugs which I find myself wanting to take again a lot of the time. I started taking prescription pills to relieve stress and feel good, and probably for other reasons too. I started off with pills that had codeine in them, I forgot what they were called, but they felt good and I started taking them in school once a week.

I have a 4.2 GPA, so I knew I would be able to handle being high in school, and I was able to handle it. I then went on to taking Vicodin, which felt amazing and I only took them once a week. Every Friday I would take 3 vicodins in lunch at school because all my afternoon classes are easy, and these were the only times I would take it. I was responsible and never broke my own rules. Lately I have been only thinking about drugs, but I wouldn't say I'm craving it.

I now look forwards to Friday's a lot more than I used to because I take vicodins that day, and I can drink and smoke and party the whole weekend. I have never been this excited for getting drunk and high, which is why I think I may be developing a problem. I have also bought Xanax to start taking since im running out of vicodins and for the reasons that vicodins are very addictive. I am not addicted to these drugs I am taking, but just the thought of being sober on the weekends ruins my mood, and I look forward to taking prescription drugs on Fridays.