• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

Diphenhydramine HCL

sspoon03

Greenlighter
I have taken 400 mg Diphenhydramine at multiple occasions. Im not looking for lecture, as I already know the affects. I have had very good experiences. I took 400 mg last night, what is the chance of the same amount feeling the same tonight? Any health problems that could be associated with using it two days in a row?

Edit: I am 180 lbs

Last edited:
Un, yeS, that is absurd-what “effects” are you trying to get from abusing a potent anticholinergic? Spiders on the eally

Welcone to BL, and please rethink this

I have had some amazing experiences. Dont regret the times that ive used it at all. I have not had any of the bad side effects that ive read about. So, im thankful.

The biggest risk is being in a delirious state and having no control over your actions. You could easily take your 400 mg, forget you took it and then eat the whole bottle or decide to drive somewhere. Besides that you could develop an arrythmia or a seizure disorder or you could develop panic disorder with long term usage. It's a drug that is a definite risk to your physical and mental health. You may have had good experiences but it's definitely something to consider the cost with since it can definitely rob you of your health.

I have a tough time imagining one having an "amazing" experience by taking high doses of Diphenhydramine. Not trying to insult you, or anything of the sort, but it seems to me a rather desperate attempt at changing your headspace, and I would never encourage anyone to use the drug in this way.