View threads about
    Posting RulesBluelight Rules
    PD's Best Threads Index
    Social ThreadSupport Bluelight
    Psychedelic Beginner's FAQ

"Dead spots" on blotter

phenethylaminated

Greenlighter
Lately I've had the privilege of handling large quantities of LSD. The sheets I get are 2 1/2" x 2 1/2" white on white unperforated blotter. I've run into some problems recently with "dead spots" on the blotter. Sometimes there are 2-6 hits on the sheet that have NO psychoactive effect at all. Has anyone else run into this problem? Am I getting bad blotter, or am I just unlucky?

if blotters are prepared properly, this is impossible.
(Blotter paper is immersed in a solution of the active ingredient. The distribution in the solution (and thus on the blotter paper) is bound to be homogeneous. Of course if you do things purposefully the wrong way, wrong things will happen.)

Your doing something wrong if there's dead-spots. While I have no experience laying blotters it is always best to use some sort.of food coloring in your solution so you can see if the blotters are layed evenly. I'm sure someone with knowledge on laying blotter will chime in but for now this thread may be of help. Btw if you feel that your blotters are in any way not up to par DO NOT distrbute them, period.

http://www.bluelight.org/vb/threads/541299-NBOMe-Subthread-Laying-Blotter

Another facet to think about in all this. is.. if there are Dead spots due to bad distribution there may also possibly be "hotspots" by the same mechanism.. meaning one hit could possibly have several ug more than anticipated making for a nasty surprise for some unsuspecting consumer..