• Psychedelic Drugs Welcome Guest
    View threads about
    Posting RulesBluelight Rules
    PD's Best Threads Index
    Social ThreadSupport Bluelight
    Psychedelic Beginner's FAQ

🍄 Gardening 🍄 CVG substrate for Golden Teacher.

Daddydopedick

Bluelighter
I want to grow golden teacher shrooms, and I know whetger the substrate I've found is appropriate and mainly, whether my method of housing the fruited CVG substrate would work. I've come across the bucket tek, where you use coca coir bricks and boiling water, then use vermiculate and gypsum as an alternative as they help, but aren't necessary.

Basically, I'm new to this, and had a question or two about the substrate. Firstly, is sterilised, premixed CVG substrate okay to use? I found some on eBay and it gets great reviews.

As for using premixed sterilised CVG, will I have to hydrate it before I put it in a fruiting bag and inject it with the spores or not?

Then there's what I should grow it in. Is it a bad idea to place the substrate in one container (should I put it in something, then put that something inside a larger container that is air tight, that I can air out 2-3 times per day)? Also, does the substrate need a certain amount of depth? Could I have it a couple of inches thick and still grow decent golden teacher?

You get those plastic boxes that slide underneath your bed. I was going to use one of those and once the substrate is ready to take out of the fruiting bag, I was going to put them into standard food containers (pretty much 2 inches deep and they each have a lid, they're pretty small, but not tiny).

So yeah, I was going to place those food containers with the fruited CVG into the larger plastic box, the type that slides under your bed.