• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Cocaine Cooking coke, gone wrong?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Not_Too_Abrasive

Greenlighter
Hi All,

Ive been a very long time lurker of these forums.

Ok, so ive been trying my hand at cooking some coke into crack using:

http://www.bluelight.ru/vb/showthread.php?t=229044

The coke is average, its not great but not duff. Ive been using coke on and off for about 10 years, and im fairly friendly with whom I get it off so I can say that it is fairly good with some confidence at least.

I started with aprox 1/3 a gram of powder plus about half that again of baking soda; this was only eyeballed however.

I followed the steps to completion but as soon as i did the spoon step I knew something wasnt quite right. I ended up with small globules of oil which wouldnt stick to my knife, even when cooled and eventually i scrapped out about half of the original weight onto a plate. This residue was pure white and the only colour change throughout the process was the water going a murky grey.

I didnt boil the solution, and id guess it was indirectly over the heat for around a minute. Id describe the solution like sparkly damp icing sugar and of more a pure white than the original power. None of it was very sticky nor oily.

So im left with some dried out clumps which aren't giving off any smoke when used in a glass pipe until it melts, and this isnt much smoke. The high from the smoke is probably a placebo and its harder to judge as i have been sniffing lines also. The amount of smoke given off was less than a cigarette would give, none of the plumes i would expect from true crack. Having never smoked cracked I have nothing to compare.