• N&PD Moderators: Skorpio | thegreenhand

Cocaine and Cancer

Livin7

Greenlighter
I have had cancer that I was able to naturally get under control and the tumor shrunk for years. I was also on pain killers and a little marijuana, the marijuana probably helping the cancer fight while the pain killers suppressed my immune system a bit and thereby not helping. At one point the cancerous tumor started growing again in the kidney until I was urinating blood clots and blood. Eventually i had the kidney removed and am now fine, thank the Lord. I believe I lost control of the cancer fight using natural methods when I started playing with cocaine. About 1 half gram a day for a few years.
Has anyone else noticed a return of their cancer or growth of cancer during times of cocaine use? Possibly feeling the cocaine use was the reason?

I've been looking at cocaine and cancer recently and it would appear that most research indicates a link between cocaine usage and an increase in non-Hodgkins Lymphoma incidence. Purportedly due to stimulation of the WBCs and an increase in their metabolic activity. Then again, there is a very old reference (1909) from a doctor in the BMJ who described the benefits of treating skin cancer with cocaine. So the effect may come down to the kind of cancer you have - remember that NHL is usually a B-cell lymphoma and B-cells express the serotonin receptor which is the receptor cocaine works on.

A person i know has cancer and he trades his pain pills for crack. Says the crack helps more than the pills.

A person i know has cancer and he trades his pain pills for crack. Says the crack helps more than the pills.

Dopamine increases can make you "forget" and "overlook" pain. Apparently N-methyl-amphetamine has, in actual case research studies, roughly the same analgesic potency as morphine per milligram.