View threads about
    Posting RulesBluelight Rules
    PD's Best Threads Index
    Social ThreadSupport Bluelight
    Psychedelic Beginner's FAQ

Circulation of LSD today vs in 60s and 70s

cowardescent

Bluelighter
Hello guys, I'm new to bluelight but I've had the interest in researching drugs for a long time. I've read from many non-drug forums that the LSD people take today is not the same as the one that existed before they were made illegal. In terms of the actual substance and thus the experience. Could someone clarify this?

LSD is LSD ... it's the same.

Sometimes people pass off weird chemicals as LSD but you know from the bitter taste "if it bitter it's a spitter".

In roughly the 100 or so different tabs I have eaten 2 times it has been some other chemical.

You get these hippies looking back on their "glory days" with rose tinted glasses reminiscing and romanticizing about "back in the day"

Sugar is sugar
paracetamol is paracetamol
Weed is weed
LSD-25 is LSD-25

Hope that kinda makes sense.

Interesting...would love to get my hands on it but unfortunately, I'm a loner living in a pretty tough Western European country on drugs. The dark web is out of the question and I've honestly wondered how people order drugs with all those border security programs showing customs officers stopping drug shipments in nearly every way.

Speaking of which, I see you're in Melbourne. is the APS strict on drugs? "Nothing to Delcare" gives off that impression.

Yeah here in Melbourne LSD is very easy to get and cheap. Never had trouble getting it in the 10 years I have been here.

Funny one of the only times I get fake acid wasn't even in Australia. It was Goa in India .... The place was awash in fake acid cose it's way cheap in bulk ... like real, real cheap.

Can't talk much about obtaining on dark web as that's against guidelines but I will say it nearly always gets through.

Not a good example. Cannabis is cannabis but THC content isnt consistent.