• TDS Moderators: AlphaMethylPhenyl | Eligiu | deficiT

Mental Health Cholinergic Balance Permanent Damage

BrugmansiaFreak

Bluelighter
Hi, Bluelight.
So, first of all I apologize because I'm not a native english speaker and I don't understand too much about science.

Ok. I have a lot of experiences with deliriants, but I believe that something in my brain changed forever after my first experience. It was 1g of dimenhydrinate and it was a night of complete psychosis that I barely remember some flashes. I couldn't sleep and my hands was shaking a lot in next days. Well, for like 1 month or maybe more I felt strong ataxia and lack of balance, mainly walking (even had a fall), my memory had a strong decay, I had very difficulty to do things that I was good to do. Learn new things was hard for me too, and I lost a little bit of my concentration and general cognition.
I still feel all those things but much less strong now. The point is: all the drugs I've tried before the experience started to affect me differently. Weed is very strong even today, with HARD dry mouth. I can't tolerate uppers, no amps, no coke, nothing. Even a cup of coffee make me very nervous. I can't feel the euphoria that most people feel with uppers. In fact is a very dysphoric experience, I only feel anxious, nervous, paranoid as a fuck, hypersensitive (mainly the sounds). And my tolerance to anticholinergic drugs seems to decay, feeling effects in low doses. Things like DPH, orphenadrine, scopolamine, promethazine, they doesn't sedate or relax me, I feel the same dysphoria that I feel from stims.

Now. I know that we have a chemical balance between dopamine and the colinergic system. Drugs that boost dopamine indirectly make the muscarinic system decay, and makes sense because antimuscarinic psychosis are close to psychosis induced by uppers. Any thought?
Sorry and thank you all.

Last edited: