• Cannabis Discussion Welcome Guest
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules

cannabis withdrawl

vision conquest

Bluelighter
Hello bluelighters, I am sorry if this topic has been discussed before, probably has, however I am totally blind and use a screen reader to navigate the net.

The point of me revealing this is just to explain that my screen reader sometimes doesn't pick up every bit of information and I can miss things sometimes.

Anyway this is my question, I am in the process of attempting to stop smoking herb and I am finding it very difficult.

I am suffering from extreme dysphoria, insomnia, lethargy and depression to the point I am spending many hours in the day just crying and wondering if I want to go on.

I am on the methadone program, have been for over 20 years, I don't think that has anything to do with it, rather I am just explaining that I know about withdrawl and what I am experiencing is real withdrawl.

I have been smoking herb for over 34 years so I have a lot of experience with it, I have been forced to stop a few times over the years, due to time in prison and I have never suffered like this when coming off the green.

This time I have been smoking daily for about 6 months, the amount was pretty conservative but it has been every day since late last year.

The strength of the stuff I have been smoking this time is definitely stronger than ever before, medicinal and or top shelf strain, maybe that is a factor.

Anyway I am asking if anybody has any tips, perhaps supplements, either otc/natural or meds that might help.

I am attempting to taper, having a smoke one day then trying to go a day without, then smoking a day and then going two days without and so on.

Over the last week I have managed to only smoke on 3 days and I definitely smoked less on those days than I normally would have so it appears my taper is going ok.

What are peoples opinion on this, worth it or should I just try and get it over and done with cold turkey?