• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Heroin Can you administer heroin through an e-cig?

Dropit

Greenlighter
This question occurred to me today, and I have been researching to see if it can be done, but am unable to find any helpful or even modern information regarding this. I am a user of heroin #4, and have chased on foil once by mixing it with caffeine. My usual ROA is through insufflation, but am curious about this ROA. I think that if this is possible, it would surely be more efficient for someone who has not honed the skill of chasing?

(I'm very new to vaping, and so any information that can be spared is greatly appreciated!)

Basically, my questions are:
  • Can you dissolve heroin in e-liquid (or otherwise)?
  • If so, can you do so with #4, or is it also better to mix with caffeine?
  • Do you need a specific device, or will a typical one made for nicotine/flavours work?
I'm a little skeptical about this due to me not hearing much about it. Surely, if it were so simple, many people would do it?

If you do this, I would be very curious to hear your experience with it, and how you do it!
Thanks!

EDIT: If not by dissolving in e-juice, how about having the powder (caffeinated?) in an MFLB (type of weed vaporiser)? Someone on another forum claimed to have done this with success.

Last edited:
Hmm...I'm no scientist but it sounds doable. As long as the vaporizer isn't set at too high of a temperature or wattage and the heroin is properly mixed in it sounds possible. I think I read a post here on bluelight about someone successfully vaping a benzo (I think it was Xanax, not sure though). Only problem is see is if it sits around too long the heroin might start to solidify.