• Psychedelic Drugs Welcome Guest
    View threads about
    Posting RulesBluelight Rules
    PD's Best Threads Index
    Social ThreadSupport Bluelight
    Psychedelic Beginner's FAQ

Can some people really use Datura Stramonium without having the trip from hell?

BenzosBudOrBooty

Bluelighter
Per the shroomery one user posted a thread and wrote

"I’ve been making and using flying ointments for several years now.  The last ointment I made was from wild-collected pure white stramonium seeds.  I’ve even chewed a bit of datura root before bed.  I believe this is the most potent oneirogen... 

Datura has taken me on fantastic adventures in my dreams, from being imprisoned on an desert planet, being freed, watching the desolate landscape transform before my eyes into lush fields of green, with exquisite mansions and houses alround.. teeming with flowers and beautiful butterflies.  I met the love of my life, had a son, and had a private aquarium built in my mansion... I swam in an ice cold lake with my lover playfully, and drove a flying car.  I’ve even eaten shrooms in the other world and tripped in a fictional “Mexican village”. 

In order to dose this powerful plant, one must form a connection on the higher planes... tie a gold thread between yourself and the plant in astral, with your intention imprinted upon it... the correct amount of ointment glows... or the correct size of root to chew...  never had anything but good experiences with datura... never overdosed in all the years I’ve been using it..  I have a very close relationship with this plant and I treat it with the upmost respect, and it treats me well."

It's just gotten me really curious. I'm not going to use datura any time damn near soon but it's so intriguing to me now. I've heard nothing but nightmarish stuff about this plant/drug. But this guy is either a solid fictional writer...maybe he's Carlos Castenada reincarnated....or there are people who can handle this drug.