• Psychedelic Drugs Welcome Guest
    View threads about
    Posting RulesBluelight Rules
    PD's Best Threads Index
    Social ThreadSupport Bluelight
    Psychedelic Beginner's FAQ

Buying Salvia for the firs time please help ?

Helpmeplease1001

Greenlighter
Hey guys let me first off start by apologizing if I didn't post this in the right the place, I spent a few hours looking but nowhere could I find an answer to my specific question. I'm looking to buy some Salvia I've gone to a few smoke shops locally and I've looked online and I've seen some really good prices for 1oz+ of dry leaves, and basically I just wanted to know if I'd be better of buying 1oz-1/4lb of dry leaves then like 10 grams of 5X extracted for the same price? A little background about me I'm 6'0 ft about 150lb I've tried my fair share of psychedelics but I have never tried salvia before. I plant to roll it in a blunt with some weed, and crush some up and either pack it in a bowl, or vaporizer it, any suggestions or information would be greatly appreciated.

Well it depends on what you want from salvia.
Some people do it for the intense out-of-body high they can achieve with extracts, otherwise like the dreamy state that dry leaves can put you in.
An interesting thing to remember with salvia is that it has a reverse tolerance, in which the same dosage will tend to get you progressively more high the more you use the drug.
Also with dry leaves it's quite easy to put 5 grams or so in your mouth and do it sublingually.
If you do go the sublingual route though remember to rehydrate the leaves otherwise it's gonna be pretty damn hard to keep the quid in your mouth