• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Buproprion experience

S

Stuproprion

Hi, I've done a ton of searches on the recreational use of buproprion. There is video from a canadian news source showing a guy with a ton of abcesses and wounds cooking and injecting the drug, and they called it poor man's crack.

Here is what I did. I realize what I did was stupid, but I did it none-the-less. I work in the medical industry, I know sterile procedures, I know how to sterilize equipment, and I have access to sterile instruments. I DO NOT recommend anyone try doing this unless they have the same abilities/supplies.

I crushed 20 150mg tablets of generic Buproprion SR, which would result in a solution of 3 grams. This powder was very fine, and was then transfered to a sterile container to which I added 30ml of sterile saline 0.9%. This was mixed well, and allowed to rest for approx 15 mins. This mixture was a gooey pink sludge. The container was then placed in a pot of boiling water (double boiler) I continued to stir the mixture, which began to seperate into a goo and a transparent pink liquid. I never let the drug mixture start boiling, eilther that, or the solution had a higher boiling point than plain water. The container was removed from the double boiler and while still hot, drawn up into a 30ml syringe through a sterile cotton filter. I then transfered the contents of the syringe to another sterile container, and drew it up through a micron filter to remove any impurities, even though the solution appeared so very clear.