PD's Best Threads Index
    Social ThreadSupport Bluelight
    Psychedelic Beginner's FAQ

Broadening my scope

Status
Not open for further replies.

Wrilee

Greenlighter
So i like to think that I'm an aspiring psychonaut. I've tried 25i-nbome a couple times, LSD-25 a couple times, and recently got my hands on some 1p-lsd(love it!). I realize that these are all closely related in term of structure and effect(generally I think) and I wanna know what other kinds of substances people think is necessary/helpful to really explore the mind and all things psychedelic. I know many praise tryptamines and such, so I was thinking of trying 4-act-dmt. I've also been reading about dissociatives and they seem interesting but not really sure what's out there and what the whole appeal is. Any feed back would be greatly appreciated. This is only my second post on here so sorry for any mistakes!

I have some experience with dissos (not alot mind you, and only dxm), but for me it's like a true psychedelic except your thoughts feel a little less psychedelic. I don't really have enough experience to put words to how it makes the thoughts feel, but It does also slow down time and such. Dxm was actually the first drug besides caffeine I tried (recreationally). I'd say psylocibin is pretty much the main thing you're forgetting.