• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

Heroin Blood Clots???

lovemissile66

Bluelighter
I've been using heroin for 18 years. SIGH. It still seems like only yesterday I was telling myself that I would never become god forbid...A JUNKIE!!
That being said, I finally quit using needles about 5 years ago. It was tough for about a month and then I got past it. After some time, I couldn't
believe what a human pin cushion I had been. And I really ran out of real estate for shooting. I guess 2020 among other personal trauma finally
got the best of me and I have found myself shooting again. My veins have always been small, and even after 5 years I still only have a couple
options for shooting. Soooo, my syringe got clogged last night and I didn't want to waste the shot. When I finally cleaned the contents of the
needle out, it looked like there was a clot of blood that had plugged my shot. WTF???! I don't ever remember that happening in the past. So,
should I be worried and better yet, could someone please tell me why this happened? Thank you in advance;)

Seriously? You've been using 18 years and this hasn't happened to you until now? Wow.

I've been using heroin IV probably closer to 14 years, and while this doesn't happen super often, it does happen from time to time.

You see, your blood will start to clot as soon as it is exposed to air.

I have small hard to see veins too, and while I am normally good as reliably hitting them yeah every now and then things don't seem to work and I lose access to the vein after registering, and soon after the needle might clog from blood being exposed to air at the tip.