• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

Best way to take morphine

Status
Not open for further replies.

Raimen

Greenlighter
So I recently came into possession of a little bit of liquid morphine, (approx. 25 ml, and 20 mg/ml) meant to be taken orally. I have a good bit of experience with oxycodone, but never tried morphine, and I was just wondering your opinion on what would be the best way to take it, as I think I've heard that morphine has a not-so-great bioavailability when taken orally. Would that be the best thing to go with since I've never tried it before? Can it be IV'd? I'm hesitant to IV, as I've never tried it before. Makes me nervous, and when I donate blood, every time without failure the doctors or nurses or whatever have a pain of a time trying to find a good vein. Buuuuuut if you think it might be super worth it, I might consider going for it. Also what about plugging? Would that make it more effective?

Also when I take oxy, I'm dosing about 200 mg, so I was thinking the first time I'll take 10 ml (200 mg) and see how that makes me feel, and then depending on that, might take up to the rest of it the second time. Sound safe enough?

Thanks for your help.

You lucky devil! If you are gonna IV, make sure it doesn't have other shit in it, and remember - morphine through I.V. is 3x more powerful than per oral - BUT, it takes ~20 min to hit, if I recall correctly, no giant rush, but a warm arrival.

Oxycontin is 1.5x stronger than morphine per oral but about 1/2 as strong per I.V.

That being said - I wouldn't shoot up because I'd faint seeing the needle.