• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

Best way to potentiate Percocet. Oved tried eggs and Tagamet

I'm no doctor but does a Benzo work to weaken the effects of opiates? It's not advice, I'm putting the question out there for those who know.

I'm no doctor but does a Benzo work to weaken the effects of opiates? It's not advice, I'm putting the question out there for those who know.
Benzos synergize with opioids and increase the effects, but most importantly increase the risk of respiratory depression

Benzos with opiates are known to increase the effects of dying, it's a good combination that a lot of people use to help them not be alive anymore.

Ahh I feel so lucky that I live in a country where they don't compound Oxycodone with Paracetamol. Here in the UK you get Oxycodone by its self in capsules and nothing else added, you can even empty the capsule and snort it as its a fine powder. It used to be called OxyNorm now its called Shortec.

EDIT: Combining Opioids and Benzos don't enhance each others pleasurable effects, they enhance the effects on the cardiovascular and respiratory systems. The only effect you'll get is an enhanced 'nod' which can be dangerous!

Last edited:
I second that Evo (Hence my screenname ?) Some people don’t believe me when I say, they pack the magic dust direct into a capsule for our IR oxy ??.