• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Benzos Best substitute for lexotan?

Man67

Bluelighter
I've been on Lexotan for the last several years. Primarily to calm me down because my patience is very low. I am a war veteran with PTSD and major depression and pain. Unfortunately I developed tolerance on Lexotan (2x6mg per day) and need something new ASAP.

I am talking about sedative which would calm my nerves, not about something that will make me dizzy and sleepy for thy whole day. To cut long story short, has anyone had similar experience and what's the best alternative? I'm seeing my Dr. next Friday and would like to be well informed before the appointment. Any answer would be much appreciated.

ps. I am taking Endep (100mg), Stilnox (10-20mg) and Suboxone (8mg) on a daily basis. Suboxone is for the pain and depression management only, and l cut my dose in 4 equal parts and take them every 4 hours.

Did you already try pregabalin or gabapentin? These are often prescribed against anxiety and while they are dependency forming as well so still less so than benzodiazepines (arguably) and aren't sedating after the initial adjustment period. Just that for me with the initial tolerance buildup the beneficial effects went away as well but many respond good to these meds. But anyways if you're switching to another substance than benzodiazepines, you'll have to taper after being on benzos for a longer time.

BTW, just as a hint, not a critic, if possible please write the substance names instead of trade names™ as the latter vary between companies and countries and have to be googled.