• H&R Moderators: VerbalTruist | cdin | Lil'LinaptkSix

Benzo binge VERY scared and worried about seizures and withdrawal

Young n inebriated

Bluelighter
90mg of Clonazepam taken at random doses and downed within a month, and2ish weeks of monthly prescribed diazepam

30-60mg a day binge most days above 30mg

don’t have enough left to do a proper taper

Have plenty of gabapentin but I’m not experienced enough with using it for withdrawal

and not confident in the gabapentin to handle this and I do have plentiful amounts

barely functional on potentiated 30mg rn

also I’m allergic to Valerian root and a lot of supplements around that

Last edited:
Yeah but he’s been taking benzos for years, isn’t that correct OP?

Do you usually run out monthly? You must if you’re abusing them?

How long have you been taking those doses?

Forgive the confusion.
I’m on 30 mg rn and I feel as if I’m a week in

and yes roughly I have been, but I normally don’t run out of the Clonazepam before my refill

You need to make whatever you have left last as long as it can. If you’ve diazepam you should be ok.

If you can't get to the E.R or something similar and get some benzos for tapering, the gabapentin will mos def help. You just need to stagger the dosages.
I wrote in another thread, I'll just copy paste here;

" Fatty foods
- Olive-oil (optional, but recommended)
- 1 can of 12 OZ soda per 900 mg of gaba

I used to fix up a full fatty meal and halfway through it down my 300mg capsule with one third of a 12 OZ (33cl) acidic soda-pop.
If you need to take more, wait ~30 minutes and take another capsule with a small, fatty snack and another third of the soda.

The reason for the fatty foods is because Gabapentin is lipophilic; it bonds to fat in order to be processed by the body.
The acidity of your carbonated drink will help digest the Gabapentin more effectively.