• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Misc Barbiturate - Barbital

Formerly Brutus

Greenlighter
Does anyone have any experience with Barbital? Info on the web is scarce. Didn’t think I’d ever be posting in here again.

Mods, feel free to close this thread. This compound seems to be a great way to end up blacked out or in the morgue. I used to be one of you guys and can’t believe how much this place has changed since I left. Thanks anyways guys. -Brutus aka wiggi

I have some experience with butalbital, wich is a barbiturate as well. I like them a lot.! I get fioricet, and it has butalbital, caffeine, and acetaminophen. I take 2 of them with Soma, and it kicks in the Soma every time with a vengeance.! I used to get pure butalbital wich I would take for my TMJ. You have to be very carefull mixing this stuff, or you could end up dead like marilyn monroe.! lol ...hope this helps you some.?

Barbital was the first barbiturate synthesized. It’s not the same thing as butalbital, just in the same class. Barbital hasn’t been prescribed in decades, but I thought Bluelight would be the the best place to find someone who has tried it. I’ve found two or three anecdotes on the internet. It reminds me of Phenobarbital. I wouldn’t say it’s recreational, but definitely helps with anxiety and insomnia which is useful.

I'm not gonna close this, I'm curious as well. I've never read any accounts of people taking it. But barbiturates can be very dangerous.

Hey welcome back. The software upgrade was necessary and I like it a lot better after getting used to it, but it's definitely a change.