Bad Trip Recover Advice

J

Jibster

I am new to bluelight, and I need help and advice from people who know what they are talking about. My life was great before I started doing acid. Everything was always amazing, and then one day my friend gave me a tab and, the idiot I was, took the tab not knowing what it even was. I had the best time and my definition of happiness turned into one word, "acid". I had no idea of the darker side, though. After about 7 trips, I had my first negative trip. I didn't have a good time and I was just all sad during the entire trip. That wasn't a big deal to me though. The next trip though was much more evil. The things I saw during the trip were things I never thought could ever exist. I believed that there was an evil being that was trying to get ahold of me and if I gave into it, the monster would enter my body and who knows what would happen from there. I made it almost through the entire bad trip, until I gave in for a few seconds and it entered me. I could feel everyone second of it taking over my body. After the trip ended, I felt as if I had been rebirthed, which isn't a bad thing. But every trip I attempted after that was full of the same monster. They weren't necessarily bad trips, but the weird devilish monster was there watching me the entire time. I would talk to it and try to work out deals with it so it would leave me alone. Anyway, I stopped taking acid and haven't for about 4 months. The last bad trip I had was 5 months ago and I still have no recovered. Most people are supposed to recover from them, but I still feel like I have that monster inside me and nothing is ever the same again. I can not look at anything the same and I just want my old life back. When I close my eyes to sleep I'll have flashes of people being brutally murdered and cut up with knives. Sometimes it gets so bad that I can't even tell what is real and what isn't. I just need to know how I can recover from this. I know there isn't actually a monster