Mental Health Bad 1p-lsd trip that resulted in a lethargic-like state

anon223

Greenlighter
Hello! I don't think my story will be particularly original. I'm a student; I was filled with ideas of progressive liberalism; I felt adventurous; I wanted to try lsd. Being the timid and antisocial person that I am, I was never able to find a dealer, so I resorted to buying a research chemical, 1P-LSD. The day I received it, I wanted to microdose, just to see what's it like. I had no plans of taking a big dose then - after all, I had responsibilities on the following day, including a phone job interview. Well, long story short, I took 200ug of that stuff, thinking that it was just ordinary paper and that I'd been scammed. Big mistake obviously. What resulted was (after the intense LSD-like phase with time distortion and hallucinations and all that) a state of paranoia, panic and confusion. I was stressing out big time. I even called the ambulance on myself, but after checking my blood and so on at the hospital, they simply discharged me, saying that I need to just wait it out. I tried waiting it out. I was still confused and paranoid and I kept having this smell hallucination, but I tried to rationalise the whole thing. I kept telling myself that it's just the drug affecting my brain, that everything is not a simulation, that there aren't "mistakes in the matrix." Long story short, I came very close to killing myself, but I sat down and wrote everything down and thought about it. That was when I managed to finally calm myself down and fall asleep. All that took place in the span of almost 3 days. Obviously, I was awake throughout those days.