• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

Arm swells in same place when injecting meth

Ash4791

Greenlighter
Hi everyone! I'm new to this so please excuse me if I do anything wrong. Does is kind of hard to explain but I'll do my best. Lately when I shoot?meth?the area above the crook of my arm swells. It never burns while I'm injecting and I always register blood but I noticed I haven't been getting a rush. This is happening in both arms no matter the vein I use in the crook. Can anyone explain this please
I was also wondering if someone can explain a?missed shot?more in detail to me. I would like to know if the?lump?ONLY appears at the injection site. And also how long does it take for you to realize if you have abscesse? Thankful for any help I can get.

In my experience with missed shots, i would have a lump on the injection site only, and it would go away after about an hour.

It's strange that you're not feeling a burn when you inject, and that you're registering blood.

How many times have you injected in that same spot?

And welcome to Bluelight :)

I think you need to find a new injection site mate. Perhaps your vein is getting blocked above your usual site resulting in the swelling and lack of rush. Try to rotate veins as much as you can.

Sounds like you need to rotate your veins its important to let them heal. A missed shot is when you miss the vein and inject into the surrounding area and it can cause abscesses and infection.

The vein has a leak mate, it happens, it needs time to heal. Its leaking just upstream by the sounds of it, not going all the way and leaking out so no rush for you, no pain as you didn't miss.