• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

Stimulants Are there side effects to smoking burnt meth?

Koka-kola

Bluelighter
I'm relatively new to smoking crystal so I have a few questions.

1. Are there any serious side effects to smoking over cooked meth? (Aside from the obvious aide effects from just the meth itself)

2. Whats a good way to get as much smoke as I can without burning it? Ive heard you're supposed to use a bic lighter and hold it an inch away from the bowl but that's very time consuming, the lighter burns my thumb before I can get any real hits, and having to roll the bowl for that long makes my hand cramp. I used a torch for a while and that got me some good hits but I over cooked almost a whole g that way.

It tastes like shit and the pryolisis creates all kinds of other chemicals that are probably toxic. Also, the burned stuff is often the cut which is unknown in toxicity. But it's normal for your meth to gradually turn a caramel colour as you smoke it, no matter how clean it is. You'll know when it's burned by the really foul taste.

There are a lot of opinions on the best way to smoke meth. Mostly the debate is over bic vs torch. However both those methods are sub-optimal. The bic blackens your bowl for starters and it gets to hot. The torch vaporises things too quickly and you either lose product or burn it unless you are extremely careful.