• Psychedelic Drugs Welcome Guest
    View threads about
    Posting RulesBluelight Rules
    PD's Best Threads Index
    Social ThreadSupport Bluelight
    Psychedelic Beginner's FAQ

Are autistic people typically more drawn to NMDA antagonists than neurotypicals?

theprinceoflife

Greenlighter
Regarding the dissociation effect of NMDA antagonism, it helps disconnect people from their senses. Many autistic people experience hypersensitivity to sensory stimulation, and get overstimulated very easily due to this. As someone who has had many dissociative experiences, I could definitely understand an higher affinity/appeal for the effects if you are someone who is particularly sensitive to, well… the senses 🤔

Not me. I have an odd love/hate relationship with dissociatives. I do quite enjoy the disconnect, but at the same time I've always found them to be a little too "weird" for me. I have a difficult time explaining it. I've had some very negative experiences and overdoses which tipped my opinion to a minor dislike over the years.

MXE was the exception, that one is beyond amazing. I still enjoy ketamine... but I would reach for other drugs first. Benzos, opioids, etc.

I’m more of a psychopath, so not quite the neurotypical type, and I’m drawn to dissos because of the mystical and spiritual experience they provide me with. I just feel like I’m at home when I’m holing. My to go disso is DXM, but I recently messed with 3-ho-pcp and had a beautiful experience at a high dose.

I’ve always known that there is more to existence than this physical reality and dissos provided me with all the answers I ever needed. Ever since I was a kid, I was obsessed with the idea of leaving the physical form of existence in pursuit of something better and dissos do that for me. I never took life too seriously like most normies do. I may be going to jail soon (if I’m convicted) and it’s not bothering me much.