• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

Approximately how much of a heroin bag should I inject for my first time?

Status
Not open for further replies.

SpeedyBaboon

Bluelighter
Alright, so I'm going to be IVing heroin for the first time this Friday. I've never done H in any way before: never snorted it, ingested it, plugged it or smoked it. I'm about 100 pounds (~46 kg) my opioid tolerance will not be very high. Yesterday I took 30mg of codeine along with 187.5mg of tramadol, and I won't be doing any more drugs before Friday so that my tolerance can go down at least a little bit. Prior to today the last time I had opioids was 47 days ago, at which point I took 10mg of oxycodone and 20mg of hydrocodone together, which is a pretty low dose anyway so I figure my tolerance from then will be gone by now. So given this information, how much of the bag do you guys think I should inject to start off? I don't have a scale so I'll need the answer in a fraction, e.g. 1/4 of the bag, which I'll then do my best to eye out. I understand that this is a very difficult question to answer because I have no clue how many mg the bag will be or how pure it'll be, but I'd appreciate if you could at least give me your best estimate based on averages of those things I guess. As with every drug, I can always redose if need be but if I take too much I'll most likely need a trip to the hospital, and I really don't want to go through the experience of Narcan, but keep in mind that I can't redose TOO many times because I'll have a limited number of syringes (most likely only 3-5). Thanks in advance for any help guys! :)

??