• LAVA Moderator: Mysterier

Art Any Airheads around?

Cheshire_Kat

Moderator: PD
Staff member
I've been doing some serious work on a video game for a year or so and felt a need to ground myself by reaching back into my "analogue" days and do some physical art. Ya know all work and no play makes Jack a dull boy, LOL

So I have unearthed my airbrush "kit" and have started doing some spectral art, LOL ?

Is there anybody out there who is an airbrush head and loves to bring "their inner vision" to light ???

Heh, I saw the thread title and thought you meant vacuous Kardashian wannabees.

I was going to suggest my daughter... =D

LOL, thanks F.U.B.A.R ;)

Heheh, sorry White_rose, I genuinely thought that's what you meant. But to get back on topic, when I was an art student I had one of those amateur air brush kits that were powered by compressed air canister. Although I never became an expert in its use, it did allow me to produce some cool hand made Xmas cards... (examples attached)

upload photo

the change poem

BTW, please don't any of you cunts rip off my OM design. I probably cant copyright it as it's a religious symbol, but it's
my fuckin interpretation, alright..? :)

Last edited:
Never done airbrush... I'm limited to 3D acrylic paintings (with tons of texture).

F.U.B.A.R.,

Cool stuff !!! I love the blending. An airbrush is like a magic wand in your hands.

BTW, used an old Badger Wren for the longest time, and it was the cheapest brush you can find on the market. I used it way past the time the chrome plating wore off doing custom car paint jobs at a speed shop for the detail work. The main layers were done with an old Paacshe air gun. Now a days you can find lots of cheap air brushes on the inter webs.

I'm waiting for some Createx textile transparent paint in the mail. I have some old T-shirts with the graphics worn off that I'm going to practice on doing some spectral tie-dye kinda graphics on. Just for "therapy" ;)

Xorkoth,