• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

Alcohol withdrawl??

Smithak2113

Greenlighter
I am a 30 year old male. I have been drinking pretty consistently for the last 2 months. Most week days I will have around 8-10 beers at night after work. On weekends it can be closer to 16-20. I do not drink during the day at all except for the weekends, so during the week I usually have 24hrs between drinking. I also usually work one day on the weekend and do not drink on that day, so usually 6 days a week. I have been sticking with beer. I have not had any withdrawl symptoms except sweating for a single brief period of time, usually at night or early morning. No shaking, no upset stomach. I exercise 4 times a week and make sure to drink lots of water. I have decided to quit drinking for good as it doesn't align with who I want to be nor what I want to do with my life. I am worried about going into withdrawl and having a seizure or something. Even on days when I would go 48 hours without alcohol I felt fine. Sleep wasn't the greatest but other than that was ok. There have been a few times when, after a period of.heavy drinking (16+) I will jolt awake when I am about to fall asleep, and this has only happend on two occasions, each time when I am about to fall asleep. I am at hour 14.5 right now, didn't sleep at all last night. I'm worried because all the info I can find online give no info on how much or how long one has to drink to develope dependence. I know it's probably a case by case basis but can someone shine some light on this for me. Thanks!