View threads about
    Posting RulesBluelight Rules
    PD's Best Threads Index
    Social ThreadSupport Bluelight
    Psychedelic Beginner's FAQ

Afraid To Take Acid?

Sgomez1497

Greenlighter
Recently I've had an interest in trying acid, but there's something that worries me. What if I don't get acid? Only reason I ask is because, about a month ago, my cousin bought what was supposed to be acid (the tabs looked like little spongebob stickers). But after taking whatever it was, he ran outside, rubbing his head in the grass, screaming that his head was on fire. Now he's in the hospital, and he's just a complete vegetable. Apparently the drug ended up being some new stuff that originated in China, can't remember the exact name. So, is there any way to tell beforehand if what you're getting is actually acid?

Also, on a side note, I've never done a psychedelic before. I thought about trying shrooms, but I heard that acid is better to start with because on shrooms, it's more common to have a bad trip. Is this true?

Apparently the drug ended up being some new stuff that originated in China, can't remember the exact name. So, is there any way to tell beforehand if what you're getting is actually acid?