L O V E +
    R E L A T I O N S H I P S

❤️ Welcome Guest! ❤️

Posting Guidelines Bluelight Rules
  • SLR Moderators: axe battler | xtcgrrrl | arrall

Afraid to go on a date with him

Carm16

Greenlighter
So I'm 31, been separated from my ex partner just short of 2 years. Since then, I have gained quite a bit of weight and a friend of mine has now tried to set me up with a mate of his, who I've been txting for a couple of months and met very briefly at an office event. I'm supposed to be meeting this guy soon for a date but I'm so afraid of rejection, I've been on a few dates since my breakup with my husband and have had rejection from each of them. My confidence in how I look is already in the gutter and I'm afraid that meeting this tip me over the edge. My friends say I'm beautiful, smart blah blah but just need to find my confidence again.

i know the guy I'm meeting is a really nice guy and fear that he is either meeting up with me to keep his friend happy or just afraid of hurting my feelings. Guys, am I being paranoid??? Do guys really judge a girl on how much she weighs? Im not branded obese or anything but do need to lose weight.......

Nobody judges overwight women harder than themselves. Also, some prefer more rather than less.

Honey, you're going to be ok. You're going to be happy again. It's the hurt ego from a broken relationship, and a body wanting to mate again, Post break-up panic (pbp). We all get it sometimes.

It's going to be ok. :)

If you guys are already talking and he's met you worse then I think you may be worried over nothing.