• Cannabis Discussion Welcome Guest
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules

Afraid to embrace a trip.

Slowmymind

Greenlighter
I have been smoking weed every night for several months now. Usually it is a great experience. It really gives me something to look forward to, and makes doing things so much more fun.

Once in a blue moon when I have smoked a little too much, I start to get this weird feeling. It basically feels like I am losing control somehow. It's like my mind is trying to go somewhere, almost as if it is trying go to a different dimension. In response to this I start to panic a little and fight that feeling of loosing control. To me it feels wrong when my mind starts to float away. I am not sure why I am instinctively afraid of this, it's like if I let my mind drift away it won't come back lol. I would like to completely trip on Sativa one day, but when I start to get to the psychedelic point my brain will not let me embrace it. Has anyone experienced similar effects? And if so did you figure out a way to go with it? What happens after that point and you start tripping?
When I get into this situation, and if I start to get panicked I just walk around, maybe take a Valium, and I calm down once I feel in control again.

You're describing what seems like some sort of anxiety/panic attack. It might just be psychological. Perhaps during sessions your brains create an anxiety cycle where you worry about the high and it becomes a self-fulfilling prophecy... Maybe you should try some relaxation techniques.

How often do you take Valium? Could that have something to do with it?

Yeah it must be an anxious/panic thing. I only take Valium every now and then for social anxiety mainly. I have started meditating, hopefully that helps me a little.

You take valium for social anxiety, huh? Does it work? I mean, is it easier to talk to ppl now?

Yeah it works. It basically does exactly that, takes away most of the irrational anxiety I experience in social settings.