• Cannabis Discussion Welcome Guest
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules

Advice on how to control weed usage?

sunnycidal

Greenlighter
Hey guys, this might be a long post but please bare with me:

I have been smoking weed for about 3-4 years, I started when I was around 19 years old. I enjoyed smoking it regularly with friends and occasionally when I was alone at night, but nothing too excessive. Fast forward a couple of years later to when my life took a turn for the worst: I was having severe issues with relationships, with the law and with myself - to the point where I became "addicted" to weed, i.e., was smoking weed by myself all day everyday for months. I became depressed, cut out a lot of good people unintentionally from my life and basically stopped smoking with other people, I would only smoke insane amounts by myself (my life was a mess). I would wake up, smoke a joint and just go through 4-5 joints to myself all throughout the day, going through work and school stoned as ****.

Fast forward to recent aka this year, I managed to break myself out of the daily habit and get myself back on track with school and life. I've gone long periods of several months without smoking weed. However, recently, I've gotten in contact with a new dealer and began buying occasionally. My issue now is that despite going months without smoking weed, it seems every time I buy I have NO WILL POWER WHATSOEVER. It doesn't matter what commitments I have the next day or what I'm doing, if I have weed at home/on me, it seems I will always go out of my way to smoke some weed by myself.