View threads about
    Posting RulesBluelight Rules
    PD's Best Threads Index
    Social ThreadSupport Bluelight
    Psychedelic Beginner's FAQ

Acid/shrooms comparisons

A

Anon69314

i am very new to psychedelics, so new in fact that i have never tried them. Ones that i am interested in are acid and shrooms, but have wondered this question for a while:
Which of the two have the best experience while still being able to function?

Last edited by a moderator:
IME.

a tab of acid can either be very weak or very strong or a completely different drug. hopefully you test you acid. i'd start at a half tab since you never really know how much is on it or a 1.5-2g of mushrooms. both of those doses, IME had me pretty functional with the ability to feel relatively comfortable in public and the effects were heavily potentiated by cannabis. really brings out the magic and visuals in lower dosed trips.

3.3g of mushrooms and 1.5-2tabs of an acid blotter usually renders me hardly able to function in normal society. communication is shot and the stupid grin persists.

if you don't test your acid, even half a tab can be overwhelming if it's a high dose of a 25x or DOx chemical. be aware and start small.

low doses of each are pretty functional, ime.

For me, the main differences that are obvious between acid and mushrooms is how long they last.
LSD tends to be at least an 8 hour experience, whereas shrooms can be pretty much winding down by the 4 hour mark.

They're both really unpredictable, in the sense that different effects can manifest at different doses (or even the same dose) according to what sort of environment you are in, and how you are feeling.

They are both drugs that need to be approached with great respect, even though they are regarded as physically benign.

They are both psychedelics but are both SO different that I don't know where to begin describing their differences other than to say I consider LSD a much "harder" drug.