Posting RulesBluelight Rules
    PD's Best Threads Index
    Social ThreadSupport Bluelight
    Psychedelic Beginner's FAQ

Acid does nothing for me

Sweeetpea

Greenlighter
Hello Everyone,

I'm a newbie so be kind. I have tried acid several times and didn't feel anything even though others around me were tripping hard. I originally thought I was just getting bad acid but the last time, several months ago now, there were numerous others around who all really enjoyed their trip. I literally felt no different; nothing. I've never been brave enough to try more than one hit each experience and I'm wondering if that could be the issue or if it's just a personality thing. I know substances affect each of us in a different way but is it possible to not feel anything?

Thanks!

I remember a time when octopus blotter was around (1987?). That stuff was strong, about 200 mics. Anyone that took it was floored on a half a blotter. Then there was this one guy. Said he did half, felt nothing and an hour later ate the other half and went to bed. He said he felt nothing. I remember that as one of the bigger mysteries in my life. What exactly happened to this guy? The only time I had heard that from a known strong blotter from the same 100 doses. Crazy.

I am sure there are different reasons why that is, but it is not common. :) I would try again (if it is real LSD) and try and tune in. I can see a trip going over someones head.

Did you immediately swallow your blotter? If you've been sold an Nbome instead of LSD and had the wool pulled over your eyes, they're not orally active. If it was LSD, then maybe one blotter wasn't strong enough for you. I've always felt one was weak, but three has been my go to dose each time I've done LSD. Or perhaps medications or your chemical make up don't agree with LSD.