• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

Accidental Meth OD without getting high???

Grosso

Greenlighter
So I've always been a dabbler, but in my older years substances are more about utility than adventure. I'm a writer and I have a horrible case of ADHD; it's a difficult combination. So I've been prescribed 70 mg of Vyvanse and 20mg of Adderall for many years, but when I'm at a deadline, I've been known to do a few bumps of glass when things aren't coming together quickly enough. But snorting meth hurts like hell, and I'd read that eating it is less intense but lasts longer. That seemed like a great idea. So I purchased a half gram, did a couple bumps, and then got online to see how much I should put in an empty capsule. When I read suggestions of 50mg, I literally had a moment of complete idiocy, and panicked, thinking I had already ruined by ability to make oral administration effective because I knew there was only 40mg left. So I put the rest of the half in the capsule and swallowed it. Now, some of you may have noticed I dropped a couple zeroes in my previous calculations. So, in essence, I did half a graham of crystal meth in the span of twenty minutes. Though I spent hours expecting to lose my shit, I really haven't experienced any intoxication other than being very sick to my stomach and having horrible joint pains. I even went to sleep for six hours. So 24 hours later, I'm wondering a) is my tolerance so high that I got away with this? b) Is there a capsule in my somewhere that's going to eventually open up and make things really weird? c) Does everything hurt because I'm just coming down with the flu? For awhile I was sure I was going to die, but now