View threads about
    Posting RulesBluelight Rules
    PD's Best Threads Index
    Social ThreadSupport Bluelight
    Psychedelic Beginner's FAQ

Acacia Confusa vs Chaliponga for Ayahuasca

joe1191

Greenlighter
For someone who is looking for a full on ayahuasca experience, which would be better to use or are there really any differences: acacia confusa or chaliponga? Syrian Rue will be used as the MAOI. I'm new to ayahuasca any advice would be wonderful.
Also, would it be safe to take alone? I have experience with a fairly heavy LSD trip alone and handled it perfectly.

This is a somewhat strange choice of herbs to compare... Chaliponga is not only a DMT containing plant, but also has 5-meO-DMT (supposedly), whereas Confusa contains DMT and NMT as actives.
They are most certainly very different.

The traditional Ayahuasca herb is Chacruna (P. Viridis), which is DMT containing. Comparing this to Confusa is more appropriate. Each have their own properties and values, and there are people who prefer each of course.

Its not Ayahuasca if you are using Syrian Rue. It is only Ayahyasca if you use caapi vine.

Ayahuasca

For someone who is looking for a full on ayahuasca experience, which would be better to use or are there really any differences: acacia confusa or chaliponga? Syrian Rue will be used as the MAOI. I'm new to ayahuasca any advice would be wonderful.
Also, would it be safe to take alone? I have experience with a fairly heavy LSD trip alone and handled it perfectly.