911 call issues

911 call

Hi,

I was recently hanging out with some people who where shooting dope. One of the person seemed to OD and it looked like she was going to die. I called 911 using my phone. Is this going to be an issue? Are the cops going to come asking me what the fuck I was doing there and stuff?

I didn't shoot up, but I did have a few lines. When the cops arrived, they didn't even talk to me and I kind of just stood away from the whole thing. They where asking the other dude if she was doing heroin and stuff. I am pretty sure the cops figured out that she was shooting up, you can see the marks on her arms and stuff. And I think the dude and his chick where taken someplace, I am assuming the police department as I heard the cops saying that the chick was alright and she was breathing and stuff. I pretty sure they aren't going to mention that I was around, at least I hope so.

The issue is that I am an international student and I cannot have anything to do with H associated with my record. Should I be worried? If cops do come around, I am planning to say that I just stopped by to pick up my ipod that I left behind and that I saw the chick sleeping. The guy went to the bathroom and then suddenly he came out and started tripping out.

Any suggestions or knowledge about the fact that my number was used for the 911 call?

it can be an issue, but of course it should never prevent you from making a life-saving phone call. I've read on bl that if your call 911, and say your friend is not breathing, or not waking up, the EMTs will arrive without the police, but be just as capable of addressing an overdose.

pet peeve: leave 911 for life threatening calls. I hated being in the cruiser and dispatch sending me out to waggle my finger at teens smoking pot, cause some grandma called 911.

but for an OD...life or death vs possibly some jail time? kill your friend, or go to lock up for 8 months. what would you do?