• MDMA &
    Empathogenic
    Drugs

Welcome Guest!
  • MDMA Moderators:

6 weeks into comedown (anxiety/ED/tingling sensation in feet) following first time MDMA use

AlpineGrubber

Greenlighter
Hi all,

Tried MDMA for the first time on January 16th, 2020. Dosed 150 mg, then 150 mg again 2 hours later. I felt an initial positive feeling (or afterglow) for about 8 days until I experienced a panic attack while smoking weed. Since then, I have had feelings of anxiety, depression, not recognizing myself, and most persistently, erectile dysfunction and tingling sensation in my feet, particularly when working out.

I’d say the feelings of anxiety/depersonalization have gotten better, but have seen 0 improvement in my ED/tingling symptoms. Hoping to hear the insights of those here. Thanks :)

Well, I'm not a medical professional but ED and tingling in your feet may be indicative of blood flow or blood pressure problems or nerve damage, neither of which would be caused by MDMA as far as I know....I mean, not after a single use of a rather normal amount anyway.
Come to think of it, ED can be caused by anxiety as well...and just generally by psychological issues.

Glad to see you're doing better otherwise.

This whole LTC thing seems weird to me.....I don't remember this ever being a problem back in my frequent MDMA use days (mid 2000s)....might it have something to do with product quality?

I do remember weed triggering anxiety problems in myself on its own so that may be that.....this would also have been around the time I first started using MDMA...I fully attributed that to the weed though because that's what weed can do rather well: cause anxiety problems.

If it was a full blown panic attack that is more likely the reason it looks like? (Not a doctor but it seems strange that after eight days the MDMA would cause those symptpms?)

Now do you think the anxiety from weed is trying to teach you something?

I am just thinking it is prescribed for anxiety isn't it?