• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Stimulants 2 month coke binge. Possible addiction?

Ric1359

Greenlighter
First post here, hope im doing it right lol. I’ve been using cocaine daily for about 2 months and it has basically taken everything I have. I never thought addiction to stimulants could even happen for me, I’m an anxious person in general. I had tried crack twice before and hated it both times. I had the opportunity to get my hands on some coke, so I figured why not experience it, even if I hate it. Screwed up mindset lol. I didn’t realize the power that this drug has over your mind. Didn’t even think twice about trying it, because I thought it would only be a one time thing.
Anyway, my first time using I bought an 8 ball to share between me and a friend. I didn’t know how much to buy at the time, so I figured an 8 ball was pretty average lol. Got too much.
We burned through about half the bag throughout the night. Time disappeared and before I knew it I was sniffing my last line at 4am, and had work in 4 hours. The crash was worse than I thought it would be, it was extremely uncomfortable and very depressing. Left me feeling like an idiot, I had the wrong impression of how powerful this drug is. The crash is so much stronger than the high, I didn’t expect it. I panicked and called out (btw, I lost my job today). Slept all day, and told myself I would never touch it again.
So like I said we burned through about half the bag. I bought it so I kept the rest. I figured I’d save it for a special occasion, because it was fun and I did enjoy it, but now that I knew how the crash was, I figured I would prepare myself for it next time and make sure I had nothing to do the next day.
Clearly that didn’t happen.