• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Bupe withdrawal help!!!!!!!!!

WasteLand Warrior

Bluelighter
so i went on a 2 week herion bender it got upn to a 1/2 a G of some good ass #4 herion. i quit about a week and a half ago n was doing subs i got down to 2 mgs a day i ran out of subs today and was wondering if i am going to withdrawal and how bad it will be??!! i am a cook and its a very labor intensive job and was wondering if ill still b able to work without subs please help if u have any info

I jumped off from 2mg last time as well but from long, long subs plan,
I could just about manage work, but the night times were killers, no sleep and rls,
Eventually took about a few weeks before I started to feel ok, and started to get a couple of hours feel every night

If you jump from 2mg/day to 0, then yeah that's gonna hurt. I'd recommend trying to find more bupe to taper with, or at least some comfort meds. Bupe w/d isn't as intense as dope w/d but it sure lasts a hell of a lot longer.

I know you probably don't want to hear this but sub withdrawl was one of the WORST things I've ever wd'd from. 2 mg's doesn't seem like a lot but last time I attempted to get sober I jumped off at the 1.5 mg point and it sucked. restless legs, sweats both hot and cold, that shitty flu feeling. like I b profane recommended maybe you should get more sub to taper with, or atleast some benzos.

^^Yes, you're gonna be hurting. Some can pull through, some stay on the rest of their lives...

I've been getting by with just 1mg sub every day (even skipped sunday!!) and it's enough to keep me from experiencing any true, physical, withdrawal.