• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Stimulants Why won't Adderall work for more than an hour or two for me

another1keys

Greenlighter
I was prescribed Adderall IR 20mg last month. I have the pink 135 COR kind.

The first time I took it, I thought it wasn't working. I have no experience with drugs, not even marijuana, what I felt it kick in after an hour of feeling nothing, it felt good. My face felt tingly and weird, and I just got up from the couch and felt good. It wasn't out of this world tho, as I've heard others say it is for them.

Anyway, I felt like it only lasted about 2 hours, maybe 3. I didn't feel the high energy or having lots of energy and not being tired feeling anymore.

I'm not taking them every day btw. I still have more than 20 pills left, but I'm going back to the doctor next month.

Anyway, I took 1 yesterday. Felt tired, tired, then I went to my bed to just chill on my phone and see if it would work. I eventually didn't feel tired anymore after an hour. I felt great, not the "euphoria" like the first time tho. This was the first time I took it on an empty stomach too. The other times I took it, I didn't. I was just more talkative, but after an hour, I started yawning and yawning.

Same thing happened yesterday. I was awake and not tired anymore. I could focus. I didn't feel like I could, I just DID focus, and it wasn't after I thought of it and realized I actually focused this time and I felt good, cause I knew it worked. I felt good about it cause I've taken pills before, for anxiety and depression, and they didn't make me feel different. Don't take them anymore tho.

Anyway, after an hour, I start yawning. AN HOUR. And I don't even abuse it, how can it just last an hour?