• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Opioids What's ruining the fun? (if anything)

PillyMuncher

Greenlighter
I've been mucking about with pills for over 30 years. As a rebellious teen, a respectable father and businessman, and a retired pill head with too much time on his hands and access to a plethora of (correctly) prescribed medication... some "useful, and some not so.

My issue is this... I'm very keen on opiates, and I've had access to a few different types on various occasions over the years. But I've never ever had any euphoric feeling from them.... Never felt wrapped in a warm blanket or anything of the sort?

With enough of a space between using, Codeine gives me a mild rush at the onset, then I'm just a bit friendly, a bit buzzed.
Codeine seems the best but it's still awful.
Dihydrocodeine is like speed... I'm off my fucking head.
Oxycodone/Contin pretty much the same as DHC
Fentanyl is a permanent comedown
Buprenorphine same as fentanyl
Morphine just feel horrible - no pleasure in it.
Tapentadol - nothing really
Tramadol - quite pleasant mild buzz, happy
Poppy seed tea

I've tried pepper, grapefruit, omeprazole, Indian tonic water, promethazine and diazepam as "potentiators" lol...

But really - I'd be better off drinking a can of cheap lager for all I get from them.

I have 3 theories as to why:
About 15 years ago I discovered ecstasy for 2 years I was at it every weekend 2 - 3 nights. Anywhere between 15 - 20 pills on a normal weekend, although it sometimes got way messier - the most was just over 50. Stupid really as I found that more than 5 wasn't really good any more.
But it was SO GOOD. I WAS SO SO. HAPPY.
My jaw would be sore from smiling. Every night was the best night of my life... but I really MEANT it.