• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Opioids What type of water for IV pills?

doubleheadedeagle

Bluelighter
I was wondering what type of water should I use for IVing pills, as I know distilled water is deadly if IVed, and you can check it out if you don't believe that.

Also according to this side you don't need to boil pills http://www.heroinhelper.com/curious/chemistry/injecting_pills_jay.shtml

I was going to use 10% NaCl water, in medicine it is typically used to dissolve substances for IV use.

Can someone help me with this?

Maybe im unsafe but ive been doing this for 6 months and ive always used spring water. I have a dropper in a little cup and thats it. I just cotton filter. Supposedly dilaudid pills are safest but cant believe anything off internet, lol. Ive stopped for awhile cause my tolerance is too high but ive never had a problem with regular old spring water. Good luck

Lol distilled water is not deadly if IVed. That's what I used for the most part and that's what they give out at a few of the needle exchanges I've been to even. What you're "supposed" to use though is bacteriostatic water.

I agree on not cooking. The heat can make insoluble particulate soluble where otherwise it'd be filtered out. Actually you don't want to cook anything aside from heroin base and that's out of necessity.

I agree with PP, anyone regularly shooting pills needs a micron filter (aka wheel filter).