• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Stimulants Vyvanse and Turmeric

Lysergaman

Bluelighter
I?ve been taking a gram of turmeric every other day or so with Kratom. I may be starting by vyvanse soon, so I wanted to know if it interacted with the turmeric. I read that you shouldnt take an MAOI with vyvanse, and I know turmeric can act as a weak Monamine Oxidase inhibitor. Does anyone know if this combination should be avoided? Or are the effects from the turmeric negligible?

I'm no expert, but as Vyvanse metabolises to dexamphetamine, it has negligible effect upon serotonin so you don't need to worry about serotonin syndrome. If you were using heavy duty MAOIs, then the use of Vyvanse is contraindicated, but turmeric shouldn't pose a problem.

However, I can't comment on the combination with kratom as I have no experience with it.

Yeah I figured Kratom would be a bit of an unknown. Thanks for the advice on turmeric though. Im not sure if itll make much of a difference, but I plan on using the vyvanse on days Im not taking anything else just to be extra safe.