• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Harm Reduction Vein trouble

Mollieollieo

Greenlighter
I am new to this so I hope I do this right. I read the rules so hopefully I'll be ok. Here's my issue. I have horrible veins. Nothing that pops out at all. Nothing in my hands or my feet, or arms or anything. All i have is these squiggly little things like they were drawn with a pen. Ive been using ones in my thighs but it bruised me up really easily and they're so hard to find. I'd like to know if anyone has any experience with this problem and if there's anything I can do about it. Is there any way to build them up or anything so they can become bigger or something? Thanks!

(homeless ---- > Other drugs)

Hey welcome to Bluelight. My veins suck and I only injected for a short time. I was told they roll, whatever that means. The last time I needed an iv in hospital, it took three nurses and they still couldn't get it so the doctor had to step in.

I just saw a thread about where to shoot when your veins are trashed. This may help:
http://www.bluelight.org/vb/threads/418553-Where-to-shoot-when-ur-veins-are-trashed

To get your veins to pop out get in a warm shower (prep your shot first). Dry off. Sit comfortably with decent lighting.

You find veins by feel not sight. The veins to use are not surface veins and fuck sake dont use feet or hands. Crook of elbow or if desperate wrist.

Tie off with a wide firm elastic tie and pump up your arm and fist. Feel the vein . Yse a decent suitable gauge like 29.

Everyone has veins. Mine suck too.

Mine used to be good, now they hide from me. I have a couple that roll too, they just kinda shift away from the needle.