• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Opioids vein damage from iving pure opiates

nznity

Bluelighter
Ok well, so i wanna know what you guys think about this. Long story short i'm a 22 yo guy i have been using opiates for like 5 years now. I have experience with codeine oxycodone and fentanyl but my doc is pure pharmaceutical 20mg/ml morphine ampoules. I live in Peru and i can get boxes of 100 ampoules from the black market.Well around 3 years ago i was real heavy into the stuff shooting up up to 6 times a day and i was able to maintain my habit for around a year and even when i was at my lowest point i had no vein damage at all and i didnt even have trackmarks. A few months after i quit cold turkey i still had the needle fixation and i made the mistake to try iv cocaine(bad idea fell in love with the shit bellringers feel fking amazing) and after 3 months of doing it every weekend my veins started to turn black.So my question is you guys think someone could maintain a healthy lifestyle longterm shooting up everyday if u had access to 100% clean opiates ? Personally from my experience i found no negative aspects healthwise when i was doing morphine everyday besides the withdrawals.

I'd say injecting anything will fuck up ur veins eventually. I'd think more from repetitive jabs so maybe just at the injection sites..I don't think morphine is to caustic or vein damaging especially in medical vials. Methadone is I believe. Cocaine too. By the way I'm envious of you living in Fucking Peru and IVing cocaine....I can only imagine!