• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Opioids Using opiate for kratom withdrawel?

5starpacheco

Greenlighter
Hey guys,
I tried looking up info on this but couldn't find anything. I have been using kratom for 5 months and decided to stop. The withdrawals are pretty harsh for me. I have access to opiates can they be used for 2 days to subside the kratom withdrawal or will it only prolong it?

Kratom is an opioid too, so you will just prolong your withdrawals. Have you tried tapering? Maybe use some loperamide /benzos the first few days of withdrawal.

I see. The reason I ask is because I used the kratom to get off opiates and I just need to stop this all together but I am not feeling so well and tempted to take the kratom I have here. I did taper down to 6g twice a day I was taking 25g a day. I figured stopping at 12g a day would be ok. These RLS symptoms are killing me

You could taper down to 1 gram a day or maybe try something like Lyrica for your RLS

I see. The reason I ask is because I used the kratom to get off opiates and I just need to stop this all together but I am not feeling so well and tempted to take the kratom I have here. I did taper down to 6g twice a day I was taking 25g a day. I figured stopping at 12g a day would be ok. These RLS symptoms are killing me

You used the kratom to get off opiates and now want to use opiates to get off Kratom? Do you not see a pattern here? Comfort meds should be from a different class altogether - I highly recommend plenty of gabapentin and some benzos, which is what I used to kick heroin. Suffer through it and become free from all addiction, don't just replace your opioid addiction with another opioid. That's not quitting, it's just replacing.