• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Using methadone ONCE for HR WD?

b4rd

Bluelighter
Hi there , so I am a heroin addict , have been shooting upwards to a gram to two grams of BTH for the last almost year straight, so you probably have an idea about how I feel without my "medicine" (poison) .

I'm dedicated to quitting , and I have a question, and yes, I've searched google, and have used the search engine as well. Can't find a thing on this specific info.

I am not experienced with methadone, but been on buprenorphine a lot. But this is my plan: I have 80mg of methadone . My plan is to go for as long as I possibly can without any opiate in my system . THEN, when I ABSOLUTELY CANNOT take it anymore, I'm gonna take that methadone (combined with GFJ)

I just havent seen any info or experiences online with using it as just to help with the immediate withdrawals , maybe the methadone will help while the heroin is getting out of my system? Will 80mg even bring any relief with the habit I have (in mind that I'll take it with GFJ as well?) I am just trying to soften the (crash) landing of this quick taper off the gear.. I've got to get off this shit man, and any Info on this particular matter would be much appreciated .

Does methadone need time to build up in your system in order for it to work? Does usssing it once like I have planned even work since I don't have any built up in my system ? Thanks for any advice . I'm just desperate here.