• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Stimulants Using Adderall While Tapering From Oxy?

theblurr54

Greenlighter
Have a decent oxy habit due to pain after surgery (200mg a day).

My plan is to cut down to 40mg. I'll use that to get me through half a day and than adderall to get through the other half. I'll do this for 6-7 days.

Is this a decent plan? I've neve take adderall before but it seems it could distract me from the discomfort I've been experiencing due to surgury (general malaise, the pain is mostly gone) and the discomfort from mild withdrawal.

I was also considering taking both together in appropriate doses or taking adderall first than using oxy during the comedown. I'm open to ideas.

I'm a relative newbie so I greatly appreciate some feedback and won't care if you call my idea stupid (as long as you tell me why :\).

It could go both ways. It could combat some of the fatigue and things of withdrawal, but at the same time it could cause huge problems with anxiety and restlessness that come with withdrawal.
Especially during the comedown, you will feel alot worse. And especially if you've never used Adderall or amps before, I would not suggest it.

Going from 200 to 40mg you will definitely withdraw. And 9 times out of ten, stimulants make it worse. Any hope you had of sleeping and relaxing during with drawal would go right out the window. Some people can tolerate stimulants while tapering/withdrawing opiates, but most find the benefit is far outweighed but the negatives.